Furr-Holden Health Equity Research Workgroup

The Michigan State University Health Equity Research Workgroup is comprised of faculty and staff in the Michigan State University College of Human Medicine Division of Public Health working on issues essential to health equity in Flint, MI and beyond.


  • Debra Furr-Holden, PhD
  • Rick Sadler, PhD
  • Mieka Smart, DrPH
  • Julia Felton, PhD


  • Tae Blair, Assistant to Debra Furr-Holden


  • Heatherlun Uphold, PhD, Project Administrator
  • Jordan Johnson, Research Assistant
  • Alan Harris, GIS Analyst
  • Leah Maschino, MPH, Project Administrator
  • Zac Buchalski, MS, Data Analyst